Imagejust a touch of sarcasm there.  Ben’s class celebrated their 100th day of school on Tuesday.  I knew this day was coming for 2+weeks and a celebratory shirt was needed.  Unfortunately, between two kids surgeries, vacation, two family birthdays, and Valentines Day…plus everyday tasks…it slipped through the cracks.

I remembered at 8:3…on Tuesday morning.  Awesome.  Ben ran upstairs and grabbed a white tee while I grabbed some markers.  100 dots later, we were done and in the car by 8:41.  I am not proud.  But I am VERY thankful for my gracious son who showed me compassion by saying “this is awesome!” and never complained at the lack of planning or creativity that went into the making of the horrible shirt.  I am already “that” mom that I never thought I would be…and he is only in kindergarten!