Valentine’s Day isn’t at the top of my favorite holidays to celebrate…not even close…but we still had fun this year.  

The boys got to celebrate at school with their friends.  We made Valentines card using this free printable http://sweetmuffinsuite.com/2012/02/day-4-free-kids-valentine-card-printable/ .  It was really cute, simple, and no candy involved.  

They came home to 2 dozen red heart balloons.Image

Joseph was shocked because it is totally out of character for me to buy ANYTHING that is so completely impractical…but the boys loved it which made it totally worthwhile.

My friend, Amanda, from Custom Confections by Amanda, made them these adorable tattoo cookies for dessert.Image

Do you like the snowflake paper napkins?  It was all that I had available that would remotely fit the theme, and the boys certainly didn’t care!

We enjoyed a nice, relaxing (read: no crowds, no wait) dinner at home.  The boys are completely spoiled with filet mignons (if I am going to splurge and eat a steak…it is going to be a good one).  They are going to be such food divas when they are older…and I will be to blame.  

Image(terrible pic)

I am thankful that I have such a wonderful family to shower with love!

