While on our trip to Lake LBJ, I requested a visit to the Southern Living Idea House in Horseshoe Bay.  If you are in the area and you like that sort of thing, it is worth the $10 just to go see it.  I consider looking at houses (whether in person, in magazines, or on HAR.com) to be one of my hobbies.  I didn’t LOVE everything in the idea house (Black leather in the living room?), but it was definitely my style for the most part.  I could just move right in.  Here were a few of my favorites.

powder room ceiling

ceiling

outdoor living, blue window trim, pocket exterior doors

mud/laundry room. love it. storage galore. just needs a second set of washer/dryer

There were a lot of neutral furniture pieces that would look perfect in my house.  This trip may end up costing more than my $10 admission.

To see more pics of the house, check out 2011 Southern Living Idea House.  Let me know what you think!

