We serve up Green Monster smoothies a lot around here for breakfast.  They are called that because they are…GREEN…creative, I know.

Today was Evan’s first taste.  And he is addicted.  He seriously turned into a monster whenever I took the cup away so that I could have a drink of MY smoothie.  Needless to say, he ended up with 3/4 of it.

Before.

After.

Green Monsters are super easy and healthy.

This mornings smoothie included:

2.5 bananas (Ben got to .5 of one before it went into the blender)

~ 2 c. Frozen fruit (Mango, Pineapple, Peach, Strawberry blend…but any fruits work!)

~ 2 c. Fresh Spinach

~1 c. Milk (I usually add greek yogurt for protein)

You can also add ground flaxseed.  We didn’t today.  Easy way to get some spinach into the diet since my boys won’t eat more than the required 1 bite when served any other way!

 

 

