I usually like to try at least one new recipe per week.  My recipe books don’t get much use these days, though…I find almost all of them online.  I like being able to see the reviews, make suggested changes, and see pics.

Tonights recipe came from my “go to” recipe site, http://www.TheFoodnetwork.com.  Two bites into dinner tonight, I told Joseph it was blog worthy (yes, i am tooting my own horn).  He agreed.  Here it is!

Food Network Scallops with Citrus and Quinoa

It was delicious!  You have to like scallops, and you have to be in the mood for a little bit of sweetness.  I didn’t use tangerines (just 4 oranges).  And I used chicken broth, per reviews, for the quinoa.  I thought that Joseph was going to be home early (5ish) so that he could entertain the boys while I cooked.  That didn’t happen! SO, I did burn the sugar the first time.  It happens when you have 3 kiddos needing something from you every 5 seconds.  Just started the process over, and the finished product was dee-lish!

For a side, I mixed together 2 diced avocados, 3 ears of corn (roasted and cut off the kernels), juice from 1 lime, and some fresh cilantro.  Add a touch of fresh ground pepper and salt.  Voila!  Healthy, simple side.

Added perk of this meal, Evan could eat everything except the scallops so I didn’t have to prep 2 different meal.  He liked it much better than the other two boys.  I got a “thank you for the NOT good meal, Mom” from Ben…but he was just being difficult.

TRY IT…YOU’LL LIKE IT!

