Over the Easter weekend, we (I) decided that it would be a good time to try out some solids on Evan since there were some extra hands around to help and our schedule was a little more relaxed.  I usually wait until 6 months…but this hunger buster would nurse and then take a 9 oz bottle…which he promptly spit up half.  So he was a little over 5 mos when started solids.  He tried bananas first and did great!  He has now also had  avocado, pears, peas, butternut squash, and sweet potatoes.

1st Bite. He was READY!

Butternut squash. Yum!

At this point, Evan is nursing only 1 or 2 times a day and getting the rest of his nutrition through formula and solids.  While it is great to see your baby thriving, I am a bit sad to see the end of nursing…especially since we have pretty much decided that I won’t be having anymore.  We haven’t completely ruled out more children…I just won’t have one.  Pregnancy is wonderful, but it is HARD on this ol’ girl!  Aaaahhh, so sad.  But if I did the math right, I have been pregnant or nursing for 50ish out of the past 58 months.  Joseph is ready to have his girlfriend back!  And I am ready to have my body to myself!

